WEBSITE: Life Organizer for the Busy Person

12 10 2008

Supermom.  Business and soccer coach dad.  High school footballathlete.  Heck, even latchkey children.  It doesn’t matter nowadays what aggregate you fall into, every one suffers a busy life.  I am a nurse educator by day, writer at night and a fitness junkie always in search for a fix.  It’s not easy to stay on the right track and so I am always open for suggestions to make life easier.  Whatever your definition of “easier” is…

When I pick up a Martha Stewart magazine and flip through the pages of beautiful flower arrangments, top of the line dining room layouts and bedroom sets, I feel even more disorganized when I go home to my small downtown apartment with minimal furniture and non-matching accessories.  Really, I just need some quick tips that help me reflect back, take account and develop an action plan to organize my life.  A busy person, I don’t have time to find ways to make time!!  But in a recent posting, Why Multitasking May Not Help You, it’s easy to see that being efficient doesn’t always mean being effective.

I came across this website by Canadian freelance writer, Usha Krishnan Sliva and it is one that I know I’ll be checking back again on a frequent basis.  Why?  There’s a “stickiness factor”.  Gadgets like the Miss Army Kit (it’s a pink Swiss army knife) make me say “Coooool, I want that”; travel tips like how to get the best deal on hotel booking will be revisited on my next trip and the trip after that; and with suggestions on how to manage career, lifestyle, finances and well-being posted weekly, you can be sure that this site will make you want to learn more.  (I’m updating my Dream Board this month after reading her post).  Her writing is informal, informative and most posts are under 500 words.  Quick and easy read. 

Source: http://busylivesmadeeasy.blogspot.com

Actions

Information

One response

30 01 2009
Usha

Just wanted to say thanks for checking out my blog-busylivesmadeeasy and writing about it! Glad you enjoyed it and it’s a great reminder to myself to update it more frequently.
Regards,
Usha

Leave a Reply

